Brother Rice Announces 41 Illinois State Scholars

Brother Rice is pleased to announce that 41 Brother Rice students from the graduating class of 2019 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

On average, approximately 10% of graduates from 757 high schools across the state are announced as Illinois State Scholars each year. This year, Brother Rice boasts 21% of the students from the Class of 2019 as Illinois State Scholars, 1 perfect ACT score and 32 students with a score of 30 or higher.

These students possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

Congratulations to the Brother Rice 2018-19 Illinois State Scholars:

Zachary C. Brosseau – St. John Fisher

Josh Bruno – St. Damian

James A. Calcagno – Cardinal Joseph Bernardin

Joseph Carroll – St. John Fisher

Joseph Case – Morgan Park Academy

Nickolas F. Christiano – St. Linus

Jack R. Clisham – St. John Fisher

Nicholas J. Cole – St. John Fisher

Liam P. Coughlin – St. Michael

Ryan J. Creevy – Most Holy Redeemer

Conor P. Doyle – Most Holy Redeemer

Patrick W. DuMais – Cardinal Joseph Bernardin

Thomas J. Durkin – Our Lady of the Ridge

Patrick D. Foertsch – St. John Fisher

Thomas J. Gallagher III – St. Linus

Kamil S. Gut – Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School

Hugh Hayes – St. John Fisher

Ethan A. Hedke – Hille Middle School

Patrick J. Hynes – St. Catherine of Alexandria

Nicholas R. Kaminski – St. Christina

Michael A. LaBella – St. Germaine

Ethan J. McCarthy – Clissold

John E. McMahon – St. Michael

Joshua M. Moyar – St. Michael

Daniel Mueller – St. Barnabas

Matthew M. Murnane – St. John Fisher

Christopher J. Neary – St. Cajetan

Timothy Novick – Most Holy Redeemer

David M. O’Keeffe – St. Michael

Justin E. Palmer – Simmons Junior High

Nolan C. Quinn – Cardinal Joseph Bernardin

John R. Rice – Queen of Martyrs

Marc A. Ridgell – St. Dorothy

John Ross – Christ the King

Ciaran P. Sheridan – St. Barnabas

Daniel J. Spellman – Queen of Martyrs

Daniel P. Sullivan – St. Linus

Patrick W. Sullivan – St. Germaine

Eli R. Sweiss – Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School

Andrew R. Thompson – St. Barnabas

Joseph D. Wilson – Central Junior High